Tuesday 23 November 17:30-18:30 Finlandia Hall

Finlandia Hall Directions to the Finlandia Hall:
The Finlandia Hall is situated at a short distance (10 -15 minutes) from the Helsinki Fair Centre. After the last session on Tuesday, there will be a bus shuttle from the Helsinki Fair Centre to Finlandia Hall.

The Awards Ceremony will be followed by a cocktail reception.

The European IST Prize is an award for groundbreaking products that represent the best of European innovation in information technology. It provides public recognition and a highly visible profile to entrepreneurial teams that excel in generating and converting novel ideas and R&D into marketable products. The high standard of applicants and the competitive screening procedure for selecting the Winners make this one of the most coveted Prizes for new IT-driven products.

Previous winners have repeatedly cited the European IST Prize as a critical factor in attracting venture capital and customers, as well as opening new markets. The European IST Prize Winners represent the best in European innovation and entrepreneurial vision.

Sir Derek Roberts CBE FrEng FRS leads this year’s Executive Jury that will select the three Grand Prize Winners from a shortlist of 25 Winners. The Grand Prize Winners will be presented with their awards by European Commissioner Erkki Liikanen and the Speaker of the Finnish Parliament, Riitta Uosukainen at this special Awards Ceremony.

The selection criteria included technical excellence, innovative content, potential market impact, capacity the generate employment, contribution to the acceptance and understanding of IST in society, and likely social impact.

The European IST Prize is organised by the European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering – Euro-CASE, with the support of the EU Information Society Technologies Programme.

The Award ceremony is jointly organised by the European Commission with Euro-CASE and the Finnish television MTV3. Master of ceremony is the Finnish television presenter Helena Petäistö.


Helle Bonnet (mail@it-prize.org)
Tel: +33-1-53 59 53 40
Fax: +33-1-53 59 53 41

The cocktails reception that will follow the Awards Ceremony is kindly sponsored by the Federation of Finnish Electrical and Electronics Industry, Tietotekniikan palveluliitto TIPAL (Trade Association for computing services & software vendors in Finland), Sonera, Helsinki Telephone Corporation and Confederation of Finnish Industry and Employers, with the support of the Finnish Academy of Technology, FACTE.

HomepageBack to Top

 search.gif (652 bytes)


Simplified search